insert incredibly witty title here

20 July 2004

Before I say anything else, I should admit that I shamelessly stole the title for this post from a student paper I got the first year I taught.  I gave her full credit for the title…what else could I do, when it made me laugh in the middle of a HUGE stack of term papers.
 
I feel AAARRRGGHHHHH!!!! today.  I have now deemed AAARRRGGHHHHH an emotion.  It means, I feel like nothing is going quite right today.  AAARRRGGHHHHH!!!!  Try it; it feels great, I promise.
 
For anyones future reference, I do NOT want anyone to work on my teeth.  Ever.  Too bad life is full of things where I don’t get what I want.  I hate mouth pain.  I hate getting shots in my mouth.  I hate the sound of the drill.  I hate the fact that I have a particularly sensitive mouth.  I could go on, but I won’t bore you. 
 
We should unite against dentists.  The profession of “dentist” must be destroyed.  We must come up with technology that will keep our teeth perfectly healthy and make it available to the masses free of charge.  We must make this world a better place!!!
 
Will you join in my crusade,
Who will be strong and stand with me.
Out beyond the barricade,
Is there a world you long to see?
 
 

Leave a comment